MOTIV

Username: Log me on automatically each visit
Password:
It is currently Sun Apr 20, 2014 4:16 am

Post a new topicPost a reply Page 1 of 1   [ 3 posts ]
 Post subject: Please Help. Looking for layout ideas on Recon RX1.
PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 9:45 pm 

I'm new to Motiv equipment and I've become a huge fan. I picked up an SX1 about a month ago and it's become my favorite dry lane ball. I have the pin about a 1/2 inch above the fingers directly above the center grip and the CG kicked out slightly directly below the ring finger; no weight hole needed. The length is great and the roll is impressive especially when the track area is burned and there's a bit of carrydown. It'll hit whereas all my other dry lane balls will leave me that flat 10. However lately the SX1 is too much ball for the league shots I'm encountering so I picked up a Recon and was looking to the MotivNation for a helping hand.

I'm a right hander, my ball speed is 15-16 mph, rev rate around 300 rpm, my axis is 4 & 3/8 over and 1/8 up. Here's the puzzle I need solved. I bowl on conditions where there is VERY LITTLE push through the front. With my low rev rate, I'm starting the night laying it down between 25 and 30 crossing arrows around 20-21 and targeting around 13-14 at the break point (10 and out is 3-count OB death). By game 2 I'm sliding in the left gutter. =(